2013: Celebrating Faculty Excellence

Oct 30 2013 | Photo: Eileen Barroso

Columbia Engineering faculty gathered to celebrate honors, awards, and accomplishments of their colleagues at the School’s annual Faculty Excellence Celebration. Held October 23 at Casa Italiana, with brief remarks by Dean Mary C. Boyce and G. Michael Purdy, executive vice president for research at the University, Engineering professors were recognized for their numerous professional accomplishments over the past year, ranging from prestigious faculty early career awards and specialty prizes to elections to leading professional societies. The event also acknowledged faculty who were appointed to named professorships since the 2012 Faculty Excellence Celebration: Gerard Ateshian, Andrew Walz Professor of Mechanical Engineering; Julia Hirschberg, Percy K. and Vida L. W. Hudson Professor of Computer Science; and David D. Yao, Piyasombatkul Family Professor of Industrial Engineering and Operations Research.

2013 Faculty Excellence

Download the PDF and/or view the Flipbook.

 Faculty Excellence Celebration

Stay up-to-date with the Columbia Engineering newsletter

* indicates required